Reviews

What people are saying about Eskdale Lodge Hotel




Short stay - Rating 4/5

My wife and I enjoyed a brief 24 hour stay in Eskdale Lodge Hotel last weekend.We found the staff very helpful and knowledgeable , particularly Ash who went out of her way to make us feel welcome.The room allocated to us was clean and tidy and adequate for a one night stay although it was cold and there was no means for us to put the heat on...this had to be done from the reception area and the room very soon heated up to our satisfaction.The bar area was homely and the quality of the snacks we had in the afternoon was very good.Breakfast was served quickly and efficiently and was of a reasonable standard, my only criticism is that the bacon was bland and rather tasteless.I hope these comments are accepted in the manner in which they are proffered.

Reviewer:James Bowers | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Friendly staff - Relaxing weekend!! - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at Eskdale lodge.Great staff and relaxing experience.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Eamonn Magee | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent Staff really friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr Gary Butler | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

I like this british type of hotel, who really care

Reviewer:Ameen AlMohammadi | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay , good location, excellent service & extremely friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfastWill return when visiting area.

Reviewer:Bryan Appleton | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Really enjoyable- Rating 5/5

Staff were really helpful , food very good and rooms were great

Reviewer:Michael Smith | Fri 4th Aug 2017


Sehr schöne Lodge - Rating 5/5

Sehr gemütlich,schöne Zimmer,leckeres Frühstück,sehr gute Küche

Reviewer:Sandra Wieczorek | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Comfortable and accommodating - Rating 5/5

Our stay here, while short, was enjoyable.Bedding was comfortable. The on site restaurant was very good, and we enjoyed all of our meals.Access to sights and attractions was easy, and the on site parking was helpful. Would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip Merle | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Room was clean,beds were comfy and staff were pleasant. This was our 2nd stay here and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Jane Hewitt | Tue 11th Jul 2017


homely- Rating 5/5

I could be picky about small issues but the overall experience was very satisfactory

Reviewer:Robert Gray | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Have been to this establishment on numerous occasions as it must rate one of the best south of Manchester. I always like to pick this Hotel and work my dates around their availability. One of the best cellar bars around, will definitely attend there again.

Reviewer:Mark Bandrowski | Mon 26th Jun 2017


Meal - Rating 5/5

Our engineers have stayed at this hotel for many years now and only ever give positive feedback. We had a group meal, (10 people ). The food was delicious and service great. would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie Challinor | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Lovely accommodation - Rating 5/5

A typical old hotel with nice rooms and good food service

Reviewer:Jorg Stronczek | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Great staff,very very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Tod O\'Brien | Fri 16th Jun 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, very friendly and the food was beautiful thank you

Reviewer:helen chippendale | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

What a great place to stay, lovely people. Thanks again.

Reviewer:Mr. Dik van Bommel | Mon 29th May 2017


uitstekend hotel - Rating 4/5

prima hotel voor een weekendje Manchester. dicht bij tramlijn naar het centrum of old trafford. gezellige kelder bar!!

Reviewer:Bertus Hartman | Thu 25th May 2017


Perfect stay- Rating 4/5

Perfect hotel in Manchester stayed for a night for Man Utd football match the hotel was clean the staff were friendly and very helpful and the price cannot be bettered anywhere in Manchester. We had a triple room which was perfect for myself my wife and son. The hotel is a 5 minute walk fro the metro link of brook lands which gives you access to all of the attractions in Manchester. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Neil raffan | Mon 15th May 2017


Very Nice - Rating 5/5

Clean, easy, great quality/price ratio, staff very nice

Reviewer:Filippo Ferri | Sun 14th May 2017


Very good hotel, great food. - Rating 4/5

The hotel is very nice, decoration is a little dated but very clean and comfortble.The food is great and the breakfast the best i have had for a long time.Staff were very friendly and helpful - i would recommnd.

Reviewer:trevor golding | Thu 11th May 2017


A Very Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Eskdale has the best of both worlds! It feels like a family home but is also a hotel with well stocked bar, family traditional roasts and a quiet nights sleep. Very welcoming with everything a guest needs on site for business or leisure. Will definitely be recommending this to friends and will be back to stay.

Reviewer:Pamela Clayton | Wed 10th May 2017


visiting from brighton for man utd match - Rating 5/5

Thanks for making me and my son very welcome and we will be back to stay next season for man utd matches we go to,many thanks steve& ryan

Reviewer:Stephen Gaine | Tue 2nd May 2017


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food is very good and location is excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. John Falcon | Sat 29th Apr 2017


mr - Rating 4/5

Eskdale Lodge Hotel i found Very good, my breakfast was brilliant, i would definatley recomend to anyone Very well done,

Reviewer:peter antrobus | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is our 5th or 6th time staying at Eskdale Lodge and once again it doesn\'t disappoint. Friendly atmosphere as it is a bar and food place on the ground floor which is always busy (good sign!) The staff are always welcoming and answer any questions or requests you need, always offering to help carry your bags upstairs. The rooms have always been clean and tidy upon arrival and I love the bathrooms, nice and spacious, bright and massive baths! Beds are very comfy too I\'d say even better than my own! You just seem to melt into the middle. Shall definitely be coming back soon.

Reviewer:Ashley Peterson | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Eskdale lLodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night as my wife was competing in the marathon.The room was very spacious and the beds very comfortable,the evening meal was excellent and they put on an early breakfast due to the marathon;would definitely recommend and would book again if in the area again.

Reviewer:Mr. John Pugh | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Doesn\'t look much from the outside but inside its lovely, clean & warm. Good choice of well kept beers and excellent food. Cosy room, clean & well equipped. Very good value for money!

Reviewer:John Falcon | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

Staff were very welcoming. The ambience was just best, the room, beds, shower and facilities were excellent. The food was as good as we could have hoped for. We definitely recommend staying here and if we return for another holiday, we will stay here.

Reviewer:Reg Watson | Tue 28th Mar 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic value for money. Recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mark Howarth | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic value for money. Recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mark Howarth | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Safe hands - Rating 5/5

This was our fourth or fifth stay at Eskdale. It hasn\'t changed since the first one.Always welcoming, friendly and comfortable with good food. A settled safe place to rest.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry McNamara | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The owners and their staff can\'t do enough for you. Very clean Hotel, excellent new bathroom, complimentary toiletries and even luxury biscuits in the room. The food was very very nice both in the evening and the following morning, all cooked from fresh. The room, food & drinks are all very reasonably priced and I would not hesitate to recommend the Eskdale Lodge.

Reviewer:Tony Ward | Fri 17th Mar 2017


First time - Rating 5/5

It was the first time I have stayed at Eskdale Lodge Hotel but had heard good reviews I am so please I stayed it lived up to the reviews I had heard very good all round

Reviewer:A PASANDIDEH | Mon 13th Mar 2017


good stopover - Rating 4/5

easy parkinggood bars and sky tvfriendly and helpful staffgood breakfastnice and warm

Reviewer:GEOFFREY PEARSON | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A Very pleasant stay & hope to book with you again for our Daughter Rachel\'s & future Son in Law\'s Wedding which is on the weekend of 28-30th July.My Sister in Law, who came with us on New Year\'s Day, and also my Sister, Nyse Sexton,are also wishing to stay with you.We highly recommended your Hotel and will be in touch very soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Murgatroyd | Fri 13th Jan 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed just the one night for a job in Flixton the next morning but wish I could have stayed longer. Really nice room, very pleasant staff and relaxing bar. Will use again when working in Manchester area.

Reviewer:Paul Register | Thu 15th Dec 2016


Lovely hotel.- Rating 5/5

Absolutely spotless hotel, Very friendly hotel and warm and cosy. Big rooms and nice food that was brought out quickly.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Heidi Fuentes | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Pleased or what! - Rating 5/5

I won\'t even consider staying anywhere else when in this area.

Reviewer:Cameron Jemison | Fri 4th Nov 2016


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

We already been there a few times and we always have had nice clean room, friendly staff :)

Reviewer:Daniel Palfi | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


A wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with all aspects of our stay at Eskdale Lodge. A charming small hotel with very friendly and efficient staff , it delivered far more than we expected for the reasonable room and breakfast rate. Thank you. Catherine and Harry Goodwin.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Goodwin | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Home away from Home - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming family run hideaway perfect for a out of the city weekend getaway. Cute building tucked away just outside Trafford with cosy rooms filled with character. Friendly service and exceptional home made food all for an affordable price. Will definitely be visiting again

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Canlin | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Arrived after 9:00 and staff very accomodating, providing a nice meal.

Reviewer:Michael Robinson | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Fab - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly place, spotless super staff and great meals would recommend

Reviewer:Annette Corlett | Sat 24th Sep 2016


lovely rest - Rating 5/5

My Son and I had a really lovely time,Everyone was very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Kevin Drummey | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Brilliant- Rating 4/5

Really nice, quite location, friendly people and close to the centre

Reviewer:Jake Harry | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Attentive Staff- Rating 4/5

Great staff, good breakfast, great family room. Good location for Sale. Steep stairs to bedrooms but help given with cases.

Reviewer:Mr. Glenn Woodworth | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Never Disappointed - Rating 5/5

As with other stays & subsequent reviews, we always like to stay here for the warm, friendly & welcoming nature of all the staff, who are a credit to the owners.Great food & atmosphere... Always look forward to returning to see them & Manchester

Reviewer:Mr. CRAIG ELSON | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, friendly overall lovely pleasant place to stay. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewer:Laura Sinclair | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for just the one night while we were visiting relatives. It was located within walking distance of where we needed to go in Sale. It was a clean and comfortable room. The reception staff were friendly, as were the bar staff. Due to time constraints, we did not eat at the hotel. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Raymond Evans | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Ideal location- Rating 4/5

We stayed 1 night with our 6yr old. Great welcome on arrival & taken to a good size family room with a pristine bathroom. It was a hot day & the room was boiling. We were offered a fan.We sat in a pretty garden with other families, the children played on the grass. Good too a significant time to arrive after ordering. It seemed like the chef cooked meals for each table before starting the next order. However food was nice. Overall positives outweigh the minor negatives. I\'d recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mary Thirlaway | Sat 20th Aug 2016


I will come back - Rating 5/5

very good room, very comfortable and clean. GREAT bathroom!everybody was very friendly and nice. Every time I will be in Manchester, I will come back. Thanks!

Reviewer:Mrs. Jenny Hermanns | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Pleasant short stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel staff were very courteous

Reviewer:Russell Henney | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Great value for money- Rating 4/5

A good place to stay. The lady owner was really nice and very welcoming

Reviewer:Toni Briarwood | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Very pleased - Rating 4/5

Pros:friendly, comfortable, ideal location, very good breakfast and room immaculate (we stayed two days)Cons:wifi weak in room (possibly a good thing!)

Reviewer:Clive Peaple | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Comfortable and Friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel and staff and fantastic Chef. Perfect for short stay and near Manchester Airport.

Reviewer:CHRISTINE MARSHALL | Sat 13th Aug 2016


jjmac - Rating 4/5

Room clean and beds comfortable. Enjoyed our evening meal and breakfast in the panelled dining room. Courteous service.

Reviewer:Mr. James McTaggart | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Lovely as always- Rating 5/5

I\'ve been staying at the Eskdale lodge about twice a year for a few years now. Always a pleasure the owners and staff a very welcoming. The rooms are nice and clean and there is always a great atmosphere in the bar. To top it all off the breakfast is great. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Reviewer:Miss. Vikki Bartlett | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Eskdale lodge- Rating 4/5

Clean rooms over the pub, but surprising quiet Good breakfast, pleasant, friendly people.Very helpful with our heavy bags. No lift!

Reviewer:Alexandra Cowper | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Lovely place with loads of character! - Rating 5/5

A group of four of us took two rooms and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spotless, the food was delicious (I highly recommend the Sea Bass) and the staff was friendly and helpful. They couldn\'t do enough for us! One of our party was vegan and they went out of their way to provide suitable meals for her. Breakfast wasn\'t included but the continental was only a fiver and contained plenty, but I would have liked to have had the option of some fat free yoghurt.

Reviewer:Nikki Scott | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, friendly small guest house.On what turned out to be the hottest day and night this year, Margaret moved us to a room which had two windows we could open and found us a fan !Evening meal and breakfast both very good.

Reviewer:Edith Evans | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Pleasant Stay- Rating 4/5

Very helpful and courteous staff. Cosy clean place

Reviewer:Gihan Talgodapitiya | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the Standard twin room and it was nice clean and had everything we needed for one night could do with a little up dating . We had an evening meal and an English breakfastwhich were lovely very impressed with the food. The staff were very friendly and couldn\'t have done enough for us . Definitely stay there again if we r in that area.

Reviewer:John Hunter | Thu 23rd Jun 2016


EXCELLENT!! - Rating 5/5

would recommend without hesitation, very helpful, pleasant staff, nothing was too much for them and first class food

Reviewer:Lisa Woodburn | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Exellent- Rating 5/5

My husband and myself were in Manchester for the Stone Roses gig at the etihad stadium. Our room was perfect,it had evreything that we needed and was clean and had all the little extras. There are 2 bars and a large diningroom fresh meals on the menu. The staff are extremely helpfull and friendly they gave us good advice on travel into the city. There is a tram stop only 15 walk away and saves you a fortune on taxis on £4 into city. We would definitely stop here again and recommend it to anyone considering. Thankyou Eskdale 😃

Reviewer:Wendy Nicholls | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Convenient location, great breakfast - Rating 4/5

What a splendid spot for getting into Manchester on public transport. Safe , leafy area, no problem returning late. Period features and one of the best breakfasts I\'ve had!

Reviewer:Rebecca Moncrief | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Recent stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t fault our short stay. Arrived early afternoon - immediately checked in - opened bar - lovely garden - very nice clean rooms. Cant go wrong with price & excel;lent b\'fast. Tram line 10mins walk. Brilliant.

Reviewer:Gary Gibbens | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Fantastic!! - Rating 5/5

Really very happy with our stay at Eskdale Lodge! For £60 for the 2 of us for a night, we weren\'t really expecting much - but this turned out to be amazing value for money. The Lodge was kept in a beautiful condition, well decorated and well kept throughout, and the staff were happy and helpful. Would 100% come back to stay at Eskdale Lodge...thank you so much

Reviewer:Madison Griffiths | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Stay on 15/16th of June - Rating 5/5

Was a very nice stay,were very polite and kind. We wish to stay with use again in the future.

Reviewer:Bradley Hutchinson | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Etihad delight - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Eskdale on june 15th and we were made very welcome indeed. Very neat hotel, great hospitality and black pudding with my breakfast. What more could an exiled Northerner ask for! See you again soon

Reviewer:Mark Sharpley | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Parklife weekend - Rating 5/5

I booked this for my 18 & 21 year old Daughters & boyfriends for Parklife Weekend. My Daughters both confirmed they couldnt of asked for anywhere better and felt very welcomed and safe. Thankyou Eskdale for making their weekend go without a hiccup. X

Reviewer:Lorraine Haworth | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Acountry family hotel - Rating 4/5

Thank you for a comfortable and nice stay with excellent bathroom facilities with good breakfast.

Reviewer:SIMON HENG | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Rupert - Rating 4/5

Very helpful & friendly guest house,

Reviewer:Mr. Rupert Diggens | Thu 9th Jun 2016


Very good indeed - Rating 5/5

Bed, bath, food, everything was very nice.

Reviewer:Kirsten Syvertsen | Tue 24th May 2016


Lovely - Rating 4/5

The staff were all so helpful,the food was really nice and the rooms were very comfortable, would stay again.

Reviewer:Lyn Hough | Mon 23rd May 2016


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Loved our stay. Hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly and room was cosy. Food at the bar was also very nice. Would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Reviewer:Lorena Diez | Tue 17th May 2016


Very Friendly - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming place to stay, our room was a little dated but clean and comfortable.Good breakfast and excellent staff. Within walking distance from tram stop, so excellent position. Would recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jayne Bancroft | Mon 9th May 2016


Great Host and nice big room - Rating 5/5

We arrived at the Eskdale Lodge and were greeted in a warm and friendly manner.We stayed in a deluxe double room with a view of the back garden and the room was very large with a very comfortable bed.We both had a great nights sleep and the evening meal was very good. we would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Cain | Sun 8th May 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We were so pleased with our choice of hotel.It was a quiet location, clean bedroom with all facilities.Very friendly staff and an excellent breakfast.Will stay again, when next visiting family in Manchester.

Reviewer:Mr. NICK DICKSON | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

When we arrived it looked like we had com to a large and noisy pub and I wondered if it was going to be suitable for my young family. However, once upstairs we discovered that the noise from the bar could not be heard. It was very quiet and the room was lovely. Much nicer than booking into a travel lodge or other chain. We liked the decor and feel of the room and particularly liked the bathroom which was beautifully decorated and very clean and well maintained. We will definitely use this hotel again on our next visit to Manchester and would recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Martyn Summersby | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Plesant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night before Manchester marathon, excellent all round and great location

Reviewer:Simon Hunt | Tue 12th Apr 2016


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

B& B with bar and restaurant with great selection of bar food.the english breakffast was a treatexcellent ambiance

Reviewer:W.M. Schermerhorn | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Football holiday - Rating 5/5

we had a very nice stay in eskdale lodge. english charm and friendly people. our room was very nice and we will for sure come back when we are in manchester.

Reviewer:Mikael Eriksson | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Good choice in Sale - Rating 4/5

Always welcoming.Family run.Rooms large and comfortable.Nice bar and restarant downstairs. Easy parking. Good breakfast.Walking distance to metrolink.

Reviewer:Mr. Burnham Savage | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Good value for the money - Rating 5/5

Our room was warm and cosy, bathroom looked very clean and newly refurbished. For 1 night the room was our perfect accommodation.

Reviewer:Cosmin-Stefan Marin | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Eskdale Lodge- Rating 4/5

Was staying there as we were going to the Legends tour at Old Trafford.Great location, good value for money, great food and bar prices very reasonable.The only gripe is my son couldn\'t find the hair dryer in the room ..Thanks and see you again future when in Manchester.

Response

My apologies Philip in regards to the hair dryer. We do not have them in the rooms but they are readily available on request. This is noted in the welcome booklet but I do understand that not everyone reads these.Hope to see you again soon.Garvan

Reviewer:Philip Mandel | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Just the job. - Rating 5/5

I booked a double room at very short notice, i.e. the day before the stay. The room was clean and comfortable, with no noticeable noise from other guests. We were visiting family in Manchester so I booked a table for 5 at the hotel\'s restaurant in the evening. We each enjoyed our choice of meal from the varied menu;I particularly enjoyed the White Chocolate Rice Pudding Brulee, and I\'m not normally a \"pudding person\". Another bonus for me was the fact that the bar serves real ale - Holt Bitter, alongside the usual selection of drinks. The service at the restaurant was attentive but not rushed so we were able to take our time and have a good family chat. Our meal lasted most of the evening, which was fine for us, but if you were trying to get out on the town for the evening I\'m sure they could oblige although I\'d suggest asking first. There was some traffic noise in the morning, but we needed to wake up anyway to partake of the first rate English breakfast. I will certainly consider visiting this hotel again if we are in the area. Many thanks to the proprietors & staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Bulmer | Thu 10th Mar 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here, just a 10 minute walk to the metro station into the city centre, attentive, friendly staff, cosy bar & good food, would come back, thank you.

Reviewer:Jessica Faith | Mon 22nd Feb 2016


Friendly place - Rating 5/5

Overall very good and clean.Staff were friendly and very helpful.Nice location and excellent set-up.

Reviewer:Darren Culley | Thu 18th Feb 2016


My stay at Eskdale lodge - Rating 5/5

Really welcoming staff, lovely atmosphere, food good, clean rooms, will stay again when in Manchester working.

Reviewer:Pat Ovenden | Fri 12th Feb 2016


Jan Visit - Rating 5/5

We found the staff to be very friendly and the food in the restaurant is very good. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. There was a good atmosphere in the hotel during our stay with good crowds in the bars and restaurant each night - which is always a good sign. Overall our trip was a very enjoyable experience and we would have no hesitation recommending the Eskdale Lodge hotel to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Noel O\'Connor | Mon 25th Jan 2016


One of the best - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this very comfortable hotel once again and once again very satisfied with the room and the kind staff at this establishment. A lovely cellar bar to unwind in the evening and a very comfortable night with a great British breakfast in the mornings. Will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Mark Bandrowski | Mon 25th Jan 2016


beautiful Hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Eskdale Lodge.Stayed 1 night. Received a lovely welcome.The hotel was beautiful,extremely comfortable and very friendly.Very helpful too.We had a meal which was very delicious and excellent value.Was not surprised to see the Trip Advisor certificate of excellence 2015 on the bar wall.We would definitely stay again and recommend strongly to others to stay at this beautiful hotel.If a lift was fitted the less physically abled would enjoy even more.We will definitely call again next time we are in the area.Thank you Grazyna and your staff it was a pleasure to meet you all and stay the night in your hotel.

Reviewer:Eric Campbell | Wed 20th Jan 2016


Excellent, as ALWAYS - Rating 5/5

ALWAYS a welcoming stay & great hosts, nice to mingle with the locals who frequent the bars & restaurant... Never had a bad stay & the service given is always of the highest order....

Reviewer:Craig Elson | Mon 11th Jan 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful, very well appointed and equiped room

Reviewer:Ged Parker | Mon 28th Dec 2015


Eskdale Lodge Hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and clean;nice breakfast, gave me a quiet room at the back which I requested.

Reviewer:David Christian | Thu 17th Dec 2015


warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Nice relaxed atmosphere well decorated room which was very clean and tidy and just the job for my stay overnight. .all the staff were friendly had a chat with the barstaff (young lad) in the downstairs bar who was extremely polite and pointed me in the right direction to the golf club.will definitely stay again when im next at a works do.

Reviewer:Matthew Morris | Mon 14th Dec 2015


warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Nice relaxed atmosphere well decorated room which was very clean and tidy and just the job for my stay overnight. .all the staff were friendly had a chat with the barstaff (young lad) in the downstairs bar who was extremely polite and pointed me in the right direction to the golf club.will definitely stay again when im next at a works do.

Reviewer:Matthew Morris | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Comfortable friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, clean comfortable hotel - couldn\'t fault it

Reviewer:Cathie Freer | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Friendly,comfortable,clean - Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights, as a base for football at Old Trafford. Clean comfortable,,Welcoming staff. Would rebook. Maybe one more breakfast option like PancakeS wpuld be good.

Reviewer:Mark Darlington | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my 7 year old son and we had a lovely time. The food was delicious, the rooms were spacious and the atmosphere was great. Would definitely return and would highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Jemma Lear | Mon 7th Dec 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

The staff food and accommodation were excellent.Clean and comfortable . would highly recommend

Reviewer:Lorraine Green | Sat 28th Nov 2015


Excellent for visiting Old Trafford and manchester Centre - Rating 5/5

Very Friendly Helpfull & Knowledgeble Staff, Very Clean Rooms and good service. Position excellent for Airport and City visits . Will Stay again Recommended

Reviewer:Terence Wood | Fri 27th Nov 2015


Home from Home - Rating 4/5

Helpful staff providing a good service in the Bar/restaurant.Having two meetings, one evening and one the following day, Eskdale Lodge was in the right location and was just right for my one night stay.

Reviewer:Melissa Nowell | Thu 26th Nov 2015


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

I\'ve only stayed here one night but I felt very welcomed, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable and the service was great. Would definitely come back and recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Sebastian Iaconis | Fri 20th Nov 2015


Good Overnight Stay- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming as usual.Good breakfast

Reviewer:Paul Edis | Tue 17th Nov 2015


November visit 2015 - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel with good food and a very nice bar to enjoy an evening drink

Reviewer:Paul Matthews | Mon 16th Nov 2015


- Rating 0/5

Clean comfortable & good value for money.Warm welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Alexander Ellis | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Lovely Hotel with Friendly, Helpful Staff - Rating 5/5

Myself and friend had a lovely time at your hotel.Staff were very friendly and helpful and the evening meal was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Thank you :-)

Reviewer:Diana Holden | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Pleasant stay- Rating 4/5

Great staff with a lovely welcome, good atmosphere in the bars. Standard rooms but modern stylish bathrooms would stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. michael hodgson | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

I booked this hotel for my sisters. they truly loved this place and its warm cosy feeling. I had drinks there and staff were very helpful.

Reviewer:Barry Humphreys | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Eakdake Hotel. The Owners and staff were very nice and extremely helpful. The room was clean and inviting and the food was delicious. We will definitely stay again if we visit Manchester.

Reviewer:Wendy Carter | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Lovely room. Just what you need - Rating 5/5

I was only their from 9pm-8am but i had a very nice stay. Just what i needed after the winter weather outside. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Ethan Stamp | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cynthia Sartin | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Nice victorian house with lovely staff and great bar - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend. Warm atmosphere with in a quiet area. Shop and bustops in 5 minutes walk.

Reviewer:Krisztian Vigh | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Good location - Rating 4/5

Very good value, smart rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Neil Christie | Thu 5th Nov 2015


Value for money - Rating 5/5

good facilities and helpful staffbedroom is clean and comfort with good sizevalue for money

Reviewer:Peishi Li | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Never Disappoints- Rating 5/5

Regularly stay here, for shopping, football & nights out.Great staff, food & atmosphere within, with the tram just 10 mins walk away for easy commutes to & from the city centre.

Reviewer:Craig Elson | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


eskdale lodge - Rating 4/5

Very nice one night stay. Clean and comfortable. Had good nights sleep. Bar was very pleasant with friendly staff and non resident guests. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely stop here again.

Reviewer:David Hinchliffe | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Charming, Comfortable and Convenient - Rating 5/5

A charming and comfortable place to stay my first nights in England.Nice room in a quiet neighborhood a short walk from downtown Sale and the tram to Manchester.The staff were wonderfully helpful and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mark Forrest | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Great hotel - Rating 4/5

From the moment we arrived to check out, the staff were very welcoming and helpfull. Our room was bright and comfortable and very clean with a lovely bathroom. We had a delicious evening meal from a very reasonably priced menue. Breakfast the following morning was equally as good.Will definately recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Reviewer:Peter Fletcher | Mon 26th Oct 2015


A nice surprise - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome and enjoyed our one night stay. The room was well equipped and the cooked breakfast was excellent.Next time will ask for a room on the first floor as stairs are a problem to us.

Reviewer:Roger Slingsby | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Cosy, Charming, Local - Rating 5/5

A charming spot, where you can feel the local atmosphere. Very well combined with the pub, where yoy can have your dinner with a pint of beer. Very friendly and helpful hosts. In the room there is all you need for your stay.

Reviewer:Ivan Rudev | Sun 25th Oct 2015


we keep coming back! - Rating 4/5

We use this hotel every time we need one in Sale. We are always met with a warm welcome, a nice room. Rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent with lots of selection. We enjoy oue stays. Recommened or maybe not because then we might not get a room!!!! No seriously its a great place.

Reviewer:Kay Phillips | Mon 12th Oct 2015


Lovely Warm Place - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t have been more welcoming and helpful. Great value for money and would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Peter Armitage | Tue 6th Oct 2015


recommendation - Rating 5/5

It is a very good place to stay, clean , tidy and the personel very kind, the neighborhood is quiet, i recommend it!

Reviewer:Mrs. paula viviana rey gilabert | Sun 20th Sep 2015


Weekend in Manchester - Rating 5/5

The visit to the Hotel was excellent.Comfortable room ,evening refreshment and breakfast were first class and the room and facilities were fine.Good place to stay when visiting Manchester

Reviewer:KEITH TOPPING | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

We have stayed here on several occasions and intend to go back.Clean, comfortable and cosy wee spot.There is a small bar and restaurant.Food is good, service is excellent.After a few days it begins to feel like home.Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Jean Greer | Sun 13th Sep 2015


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

Great place, fantastic home cooked food and all very friendly - would recommend :-)

Reviewer:Liz Archer | Thu 10th Sep 2015


stop over for airport collection - Rating 5/5

Very convenient for airport always friendly staff and made to feel welcome. Will definitely use again soon

Reviewer:Yvonne Henderson | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Lovely hotel in Manchester - Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel in a very quite neighbourhood. Very clean hotel. Staff were very friendly. Amazing full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Ronnie Tam | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay at Eskdale Lodge. The room was bright, clean, comfortable and really well equipped. A cut above many in a similar price range. The staff were warm and friendly, and the full English was perfect.

Reviewer:Miriam Lakin | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Trip to Old Trafford- Rating 4/5

Lovely hosts and cosy room with old fashion features,We will definitely stay again while in Sale :-)

Reviewer:David Jenkins | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money, comfortable stay, good sized room.

Reviewer:Sue Slater | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

Superb guesthouse great rooms and great food, friendly staff, highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Tullett | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Wedding party - Rating 4/5

Eskdale Lodge proved an excellent base for the family guests attending our daughter\'s wedding. Staff were helpful and flexible in fitting round our preferred pattern of arrivals and departures, and provided a very good family meal the night before the event, with a broad menu accommodating wide variety of tastes. We would strongly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Dr. Elspeth Brighton | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Convenient & comfortable short stay - Rating 4/5

For our second visit to meet up with our family who live locally, we found ourselves in a larger & more comfortable room, plus the wifi recognised my mobile! Our continental breakfast was generous & good. Regret the newly made-over bathroom\'s water supply requires a bit more tweaking to get hot water, but otherwise, fine!

Reviewer:Iris Jefferies | Sat 20th Jun 2015


Tuesday booking - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel bit staff very nice breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Anthony Porter | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Manchester united legends game - Rating 5/5

Very clean accomodation, staff very friendly, beds comfortable. Overall a very good and pleasant experience

Reviewer:Paul Merrylees | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is a very pleasant, comfortable and cosy place to stay in;located in a quiet residential area. The staff is very kind and helpful;our room (triple room) was spacious and clean, and the food was freshly cooked and delicious. A nice pub too. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Antra Nerbule | Sun 7th Jun 2015


Very Friendly - Rating 5/5

Eskdale lodge is a lovely place to stay, very friendly staff and locals, combined with great food and a good nights sleep.

Reviewer:Westley Robinson | Mon 25th May 2015


Good nights stay - Rating 4/5

I needed a place to stay for a night in Sale;I was driving up from Devon so would be arriving late, and had to meet someone at around 10am the next morning. The Eskdale Lodge was perfectly located for me. There was no problem with my arriving at 11pm. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed a hot shower, an excellent nights sleep and a good breakfast the next morning. I would be very happy to stay again when necessary

Reviewer:Mr. Ranjan Raychowdhury | Sun 24th May 2015


On the Way to America ! - Rating 4/5

My partner Kate was jetting off to the states so rather than travel earlier we stayed at Eskdale Lodge the previous evening.It is perfectly sited for a relatively short easy journey to Manchester Airport, though I guess you could stay there for any reason you wished!Very reasonably priced lovely clean and well equipped rooms and very well managed and staffed.The evening meal was also very good value, as I\'m sure breakfast would have been also.The bar was well stocked and obviously well used by the locals adding to the stay...Would certainly stay there again...

Reviewer:Alan Cain | Thu 21st May 2015


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Good and clean hotel, wunderful celler bar.

Reviewer:Bertus Hartman | Tue 19th May 2015


Comfort in Sale - Rating 4/5

Friendly reception and comfortable stay. We will certainly visit again. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry McNamara | Tue 19th May 2015


Esksdale Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great nights sleep comfortable beds and clean room. The meal taken in the Restaurant was very good. Have stayed here before and I am sure it will not be my last stay.

Reviewer:Valerie Strever | Mon 18th May 2015


Exceeded expectations - Rating 5/5

I travel extensively, & for a certain price, you pretty much know what to expect, but Eskdale Lodge went way above & beyond.Nice room - everything you need & expect, everything works.Great staff attitude, good evening meal, exceptional cooked breakfast.Overall, an absolute bargain!In this area, I\'ve stayed in lesser places at double the cost.My fellow travellers were equally impressed with their stay.

Reviewer:Andrew Crosby | Mon 18th May 2015


one night stopover- Rating 5/5

great hotel for overnight stopover ready to go to airport

Reviewer:John Jones | Thu 14th May 2015


Lovely room, quite stay, ideal location but no lift!! - Rating 4/5

Stopped over one night. Ideal location to family in Timperley. Plenty of parking. Thought may be noisy with the busy road outside but was fine. Slept well. Room was clean, warm and welcoming. Bed was comfortable. Didn\'t hear much noise from other rooms or the restaurant downstairs - only when people were leaving and just a bit. The only downside was there was no lift and we were on the 3rd floor! Not good if your knees aren\'t! Would definitely choose this Hotel again.

Reviewer:Charlotte Bray | Thu 14th May 2015


Nice stay.... - Rating 5/5

Stayed the one night ... Have stayed before, staff nice and friendly, room lovely & cosy, ate there too, good food....

Reviewer:Paul Cilia | Sat 9th May 2015


Brilliant hotel - Rating 5/5

A group of 4 of us stayedAt esksdale lodge for a event close by the room was an excellent size and the staff were brilliant will defiently stay again when I have to travel to manchester!

Reviewer:Reece Macallister | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Good - Rating 5/5

Clean room, friendly services :)

Reviewer:Daniel Palfi | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable rooms, quiet location and excellent food. It\'s always a good sign when the restaurant is busy with locals and this was. Food was very tasty and prices acceptable. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Ms. Hilary Blumer | Mon 27th Apr 2015


lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

The room was very roomy warm ensuite was very clean. Breakfast was lovely we would go back again.

Reviewer:Susan Rush | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


Weekend theatre trip - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay here these guys work incredibly hard to supply an above average product we had 2 lovely evening meals continental and full English breakfasts all the food was lovely a smashing little bar full of locals and visitors gave a great atmosphere plenty of car parking and very convenient for getting into Manchester would stay again and would highly recommend

Reviewer:Susan Jarvis | Mon 13th Apr 2015


Suprisingly Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

We only paid £79 for four of us (two adults and two teenagers) to stay in one room for one night so I was expecting it not to be too nice but was pleasantly surprise.We stayed in room 2;the decor is a bit date and shabby in places but it was clean, the bedlinen was fresh and the bathroom had obviously been recently refurbished and was gorgeous.We were a bed missing when we arrived but it was quickly sorted (youngest son on a put me up - he wasn\'t impressed!) but our beds were comfortable enough.We also had a meal in therestaurant before we went out, four different mains, all tasty, hot and good value.Would stay here again for the price.

Reviewer:Carol Hutchinson | Mon 13th Apr 2015


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

The rooms were compact and comfotable. Service was attentive and staff friendly. Locsls in the bar were welcoming.

Reviewer:Stephen Jepson | Sun 12th Apr 2015


cozy & very friendly - Rating 4/5

perfect little bed & breakfast w/ a quality pub downstairs that was packed every night with regulars. had a blast;would deffo stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy Stephanic | Fri 3rd Apr 2015


our second visit - Rating 5/5

we came up from swindon wiltshire for one night for a christening and was very grateful to be allowed to occupy the room for an extra hour on the sunday morning to enable us not to have to hang around and to get ready for the christening and leave later much appreciated. due to return for another one night stay in two weeks when we stay a friday night and off to mrs browns boys at the phones 4 u arena on the saturday matinee before going home.

Reviewer:Sylvia Lavers | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Excellent small hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights. The en suite room was clean and well maintained. Free wifi, water, tea and coffee, biscuits and mints.The staff were friendly and very helpful.The breakfast was excellent as was the evening meals

Reviewer:Dr. James Murray | Wed 25th Mar 2015


Very Comfortable as always - Rating 5/5

Excellent as always.

Reviewer:Julie Edis | Sun 8th Mar 2015


GREAT - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great night away from home! I have to stay away from home to much for work, but when I stay somewhere like the Eskdale, it\'s worth it.Again, compliments to chef last night! Superb meal and reasonably priced.And breakfast this morning was really good as well.Overall, I will be booking with you next time I am working in the Manchester area. I don\'t need to look anywhere else now, because your hotel is top quality.And that includes your clientelle too. Really enjoyed the banter at the bar with the Man U fans!!!

Reviewer:Phil Davey | Fri 6th Mar 2015


MUFC Supporter - Rating 4/5

Usually stay in Hale but luckily found this hotel lovely atmosphere, struck the right balance re accommodation,food & drinks prices, very helpful management and staff,will certainly come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Baker | Wed 4th Feb 2015


Weekend Stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff, great food, really nice atmosphere, felt right at home. The hotel is very beautiful in a great part of Sale.Would definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Tyson | Wed 4th Feb 2015


Weekend appraisal of a very good hotel - Rating 5/5

Have been at this hotel more than once and it never cease to provide very good service, excellent once again

Reviewer:Mark Bandrowski | Mon 19th Jan 2015


Don\'t let the bargain price put you off - at twice the price it would be good value - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the Eskdale lodge on business this week. I chose it solely for the location in Sale and that it\'s near to the metrolink (a brisk walk to Brooklands) as I had to go to central Manchester the following day. As I stay away on business and hence the company pays, I\'m used to spending considerably more so didn\'t have high expectations.Well I have been amazed, and frankly feel ripped off by the other hotels I\'ve been using over the years. This place is great. Brand new bathroom, rooms with everything you could possibly need i.e tea, TV, Wifi. The place is spotlessly clean and the staff friendly. The only possible criticism is that the decor is old fashioned in style, If you want somewhere clean, comfortable with brand new bathrooms and every other facility then save a packet and stay here.

Reviewer:Matthew Reeve | Fri 16th Jan 2015


Will be back! - Rating 5/5

My first time here but I will be back! Price was reasonable, food was speedily delivered and very good and room was well equipped and quiet in spite of being near a busy road. The whole place is full of character and the proprietors do care about the guests and the quality of the accommodation. This will now be my regular stop over when in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Billington | Fri 16th Jan 2015


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

very friendly, good atmosphere, good facilities. convenient for trams to manchester

Reviewer:Mr. William Bennell | Fri 16th Jan 2015


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

Such a lovely place to stay - very homely and the staff were so very helpful. a great vibe.

Reviewer:Lisa Bannister | Fri 26th Dec 2014


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 4/5

Friendly and inviting, a very comfortable stay in a spacious room. We were impressed by the service, value and location, and other residents clearly felt the same way.

Reviewer:Richard Gregory | Fri 26th Dec 2014


welcome - Rating 4/5

we were muer was good valade very welcome, the room was pleasant and the ba

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Smith | Sat 20th Dec 2014


Lovely place, real value for money - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, food and drinks downstairs. When we stay in Manchester, this is our home.

Reviewer:Dik Van Bommel | Tue 16th Dec 2014


Nice n Friendly - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay at, staff where very helpful and always willing to help. Room was spotless and very nice i had absolutely no problems staying here and would recommend it to anyone also if i ever need somewhere else to stay again ill definitly use Eskdale Lodge again.

Reviewer:Jonathan Wrend | Mon 15th Dec 2014


Pleasurable Return To A Favourite - Rating 5/5

We\'ve used this Hotel on numerous occasions, great atmosphere with excellent staff & kept impeccably clean & tidy

Reviewer:Craig Elson | Thu 27th Nov 2014


Xmas shoping trip, - Rating 5/5

Nice clean and friendly ,

Reviewer:Tracey Todhunter | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Mid-week 1 night stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed for 1 night in a deluxe double room.The hotel is ideally situated for the metrolink (10 minute walk) and access to Manchester. The food I had at the pub downstairs was good (vegetarian option) and the service friendly.

Reviewer:Miss. Sophie Van Kelst Kupidura | Fri 14th Nov 2014


Lovely b&b south west of Manchester - Rating 4/5

Nice little B& B southwest of Manchester. We didn\'t want to stay at some conference hotel, so this was a good alternative. Friendly and helpful staff, good food, cosy bar and restaurant. Rooms spacious and clean. Will definitely stay here again. Excellent value for Money.

Reviewer:Emir Puzic | Tue 11th Nov 2014


Lovely accommodation and quiet area.- Rating 4/5

We had just come off a 24 hour flight from Australia. Unfortunately, we stayed just one night before driving to Scotland the following morning to our pre-booked/paid accommodation up there.Would stay again if back in the Manchester area. All staff very friendly. The 3 person room & ensuite were spotless. The beds were very comfortable. We all slept very well, even though I rarely sleep well the first night anywhere.The breakfast was excellent & we knew it was extra before we booked. Thank you.

Reviewer:Eamonn Reardon | Mon 20th Oct 2014


Brillant - Rating 5/5

The service was friendly, kind , and always helpful. Wonderful Thankyou.

Reviewer:PAUL HARVEY | Wed 15th Oct 2014


Stopover - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and great value for money, very clean, good breakfast and bar! We would return if required.

Reviewer:Dave Walker | Tue 14th Oct 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

We stay at the Eskdale each year, travelling from Australia, and have found the hotel to be excellent, suiting our needs perfectly, good hosts, food, wine and accommodation.

Reviewer:Sandra Barrie | Mon 6th Oct 2014


A good place to stay- Rating 5/5

Second time here, just as good as the first time. A meal for 15 pers was arranged within 24 Hrs.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Dudley | Mon 6th Oct 2014


great price - Rating 4/5

Although walls were thin and you could occasionally hear others around, it did not pose a major problem for our stay.The twin room was clean, cosy and had all the amenities you could ask for.Beds were comfortable.It was a great price and I would gladly stay again should the need arise.

Reviewer:Michael Wong | Sun 7th Sep 2014


comfortable - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy, comfortable, just what we needed for an overnight stay in Sale.

Reviewer:Simon Barfoot | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Eskdale lodge - Rating 4/5

Good parking good wifi close to nearby pubs good for airport just needs refurb well worth it for the price

Reviewer:Wayne Thompson | Sat 6th Sep 2014


June 2014 - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant staff. Quiet location but close to public transport links. Nice restaurant and bar. Rooms comfortable and clean, but the older rooms are in need of redecoration. Overall very good.

Reviewer:Georgina Barton | Wed 3rd Sep 2014


AAA+++ - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our comfortable stay at Eskdale Lodge. The triple room was ideal for our family of 3. The room and the breakfast options were good value. We look forward to staying again when we next need accomodation for visiting Manchester. Thank you.

Reviewer:Robin Smithurst | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Simple and Sufficient- Rating 4/5

We only stayed for one night and checked in quite late, so based on that, we were more than satisfied. Check in was casual, but simple. Room was as described with a travel cot provided. En suite was excellent with seemingly new fittings and decor. Bed was comfy and offered a good night's sleep. Even slept in and missed check out but that was no problem to housekeeping. Price was really reasonable. We didn't stay for breakfast, so can't comment. Overall, we would stay again. Good location for city centre and Trafford shopping.

Reviewer:R Miles | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Business - Rating 5/5

The purpose of my stay at Eskdale Lodge was a single night stopover as I had business with a local company.I regularly stay in hotels and found Eskdale welcoming, friendly, very clean and the food was excellent. When I am next in the area, on business, I will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Malcolm Gibbs | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


First Class - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money

Reviewer:William Dallas | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely 2 nights in this hotel. Dinner on arrival and bed and breakfast for 2 nights. The rooms were comfortable and staff very helpful. Our waitress at breakfast added a huge amount of humour to the menu on offer!!! It was like faulty towers, had us nearly off our seats with laughter!!

Reviewer:Shirley Waller | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Home from home - Rating 4/5

Friendly & helpful staff. Good food,nice atmosphere - home from home. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Robert Dunn | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Lovely little friendly hotel.Excellent food and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Stapleton | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Nice Hotel - Rating 5/5

A pleasant clean establishment with everything we needed for our stay. The staff were helpful. The food was excellent and I would say good value. To the rear of the property is a nice enclosed garden with ample seating to enjoy a drink outdoors. I didn't notice any flat entry points to the building so probably wouldn't be suitable to anyone having difficulty with steps or stairs. I would be happy to recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Mr. David Picker | Wed 30th Jul 2014


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Great location for our trip to Tatton Park. Staff very helpful. Good food. Great facilities. Wish the hotel had AC as very hotweather when we stayed.

Reviewer:Janice McGowan | Sun 27th Jul 2014


funeral - Rating 4/5

great place to stay ,home comforts, clean,no fuss !

Reviewer:Maureen Parkinson | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay in nice area in Sale.

Reviewer:Bryan Godfrey | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Easy to find a easy to park, and very conveniently sited.A very warm welcome, and a quiet (as requested), clean, comfortable room at a very competitive price.

Reviewer:John Drinkwater | Sat 12th Jul 2014


honeymoon night - Rating 5/5

everything was fantastic, food, staff, room, breakfast

Reviewer:Theresa Duffy | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Pleasure to spend one night - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed spending one evening and one night in the hotel.People are very nice, the garden (with sun) is really pleasant, and the food was very good even for french people.Hotel not far from the airport and nevertheless very quiet.Thanks

Reviewer:Régis VILLARD | Sun 6th Jul 2014


lovely place to stay near Manchester airport - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, friendly atmosphere and character -- good food too! Our group enjoyed a pleasant meal in the garden. Even with the busy pub and restaurant downstairs, our room upstairs was nice and quiet.

Reviewer:Elizabeth Fletcher | Sat 5th Jul 2014


Friendly and Good Value - Rating 5/5

As a late arrival, I was delighted to find the bar open and a welcoming atmosphere.The room was comfortable and spotless. Excellent all round - will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Richard Rawes | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Good experience - Rating 4/5

Well situated for a late-afternoon arrival in Manchester on our way to the North.God value.Lodge sign-post on street could be more visible

Reviewer:Markus Liniger | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We searched for a room near Manchester Airport and found the perfect place in Eskdale Lodge. Very friendly, very nice room and delicious food. Thank you very much for the nice day in Sale.

Reviewer:Michael Kramer | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Excellent family stay! - Rating 4/5

We arrived to stay on a very busy evening & although the hotel was very busy,the staff made us very much at home. The family room we were in had a superb, tasteful, very modern bathroom, although the bedroom still has all its Victorian features. It was very well equipped with tea / coffee making facilities and a large Samsung flat screen TV on the wall. The restaurant had good decor and the food was excellent and fairly priced. Breakfast for different sizes of appetite was well catered for and charged for respectively. (Again it was very good.)We look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer:David Botell | Sat 21st Jun 2014


GOOD WEEKEND - Rating 4/5

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.If u want something homely and close to amenities then this is the hotel for u. Friendly staff gave us advice on where to go and arranged taxis to get us there.Lovely room and comfy bed and essential for a goods nites sleep,Breakfast good (apologies we were unable to finish ours on first morning, but ladies u know the reason why lol) Thanks to yourself and staff for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Louise Roberts | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Best in town - Rating 5/5

I love Eskdale Lodge, great bar, room, restaurant and staff.I stay there often and am never disappointed. Hugely recommended

Reviewer:Anthony Smith | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Reccommended - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, convenient location close to the Trafford Centre and M60/M62 but in a quiet neighbourhood away from all the traffic.Good breakfast and lots of space in the bar, including a lovely secluded cellar bar.

Reviewer:John Griffiths | Fri 6th Jun 2014


Great little find! - Rating 4/5

Eskdale Lodge is homely and characterful with friendly staff.Our standard room was comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully appointed.The downstairs bar was like a country pub and a really good surprise.Breakfast was excellent and the whole package very good value for money.

Reviewer:Angela Griffiths | Mon 26th May 2014


Dr - Rating 5/5

Absolutely outstanding. Friendly and helpful reception, parking, lovely clean room, free wifi and great food. And an excellent bar. I travel to Manchester quite frequently and have already booked my next stay at Eskdale Lodge

Reviewer:Anthony Smith | Thu 22nd May 2014


Extremely good value - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night for a family event.Twin room was very comfortable and very good value.

Reviewer:Paul Ridings | Mon 19th May 2014


Eskdale - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel in a very good location. Staff was more than helpful.

Reviewer:Christos Kofidis | Sat 17th May 2014


Great stay as always - Rating 5/5

Think it's about the 5th stay I've had at Eskdale lodge. Warm welcome, clean, cosy and a really great place to stay. The Breakfast is fantastic as well. Will not hesitate to book again when I'm next in the area

Reviewer:Miss. Vikki Bartlett | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Good stay - Rating 5/5

Very freindly staff. Comfy and clean. Would stay again

Reviewer:Joanne Lomax | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Great hotel- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, friendly staff and quality food equals a great hotel.

Reviewer:Richard Harris | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Good Eskdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

We were two couples visit your hotel and we all are very satisfied to your hotel. The service was excellent, so friendly and helpful women working there! Food was very good and the atmosphere was nice and cosy. The room was also good and we liked the enviroment. If we ever come to Manchester, we will come to your hotel!

Reviewer:Raimo Heinämäki | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Golf stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful 3 nights at Eskdale a Lodge,whilst having a 3 day golf break with 3 other ladiesNothing was too much trouble, helped carry luggage up to your room,and golf clubs!Food at breakfast and dinner was of high standardI would highly recommend this hotel

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Nunn | Thu 17th Apr 2014


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Had a great time at Eskdale.Staff very friendly and helpful, food excellent overall would recommend staying here to anyone

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Ridyard | Thu 17th Apr 2014


The Lodge of The Year ! - Rating 5/5

GOOD JOURNEY!!!! THE STAFFS ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND AVAILABLE... !!!

Reviewer:Gianfranco Ponzio | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Nice place, great service - Rating 5/5

Perfect for a stopover between the manchester airport and snowdonia.

Reviewer:Matteo Razzanelli | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Eskdsale Lodge - Rating 5/5

A superb friendly but efficient hotel.All staff very friendly and helpful.Good bar and breakfast facilities.Good secure car park.Free Wifi.Comfortable and warm rooms.Brilliant all round.

Reviewer:Tim Anger | Tue 8th Apr 2014


Nice! - Rating 4/5

We enyoed it!Breakfast was very good,people very friendly

Reviewer:Anita Blanarsch | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Wonderful friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Hotel was lovely and could not have been any more helpful when our plans suddenly changed and we needed an extra bed . Very helpful with directions etc . Did not eat here due to very hectic schedule but menu looked impressive and restaurant and bar very busy

Reviewer:Julie Dean | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

This was a very pleasant surprise, we were warmly greeted and our room was splendid, well decorated and fitted out. Breakfast was equally good. Only the lack of a lift stopped a five star rating. Thank you Eskdale Hotel.

Reviewer:Michael Hallam | Sat 5th Apr 2014


brilliant - Rating 5/5

I stayed with the hotel on saturday night, Unfortunatley the company i had booked through had put down 4 adults instead of 5. When we arrived we made the reception staff aware, they was very helpful and without any fuss at all sorted the problem out. Our room was beautifull, all staff was very pleasent and helpfull. I would definalty stay there again myself and recommend this hotel to other people. No bad points at all.

Reviewer:Kerrie O'leary | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

We'll be back, sure!

Reviewer:RUDY MAES | Thu 27th Mar 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Staff were great, food was excellent! over all very pleasant stay!

Reviewer:Anne Hogan | Mon 24th Mar 2014


Pleasant Guest House - Rating 4/5

The staff were friendly, the room clean and tidy, and the bathroom had the necessary quanity of toiletries. There is provison for tea/coffee in the room.Very pleasant.

Reviewer:Haydn Downey | Tue 11th Mar 2014


Eskdale - Rating 5/5

Excellent, great accommodation, good value for money, friendly staff and homely food available in the evening without going out

Reviewer:Mr. David Hirst | Fri 7th Mar 2014


Very Content! - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night at Eskdale lodge whilst on interview in the area. The hotel was recommended by a local person who visits regularly for drinks/food but had never stayed overnight.I found the staff courteous, the prices very reasonable, the evening and breakfast menus varied, and the room comfortable. I was made to feel welcome yet also felt free to come and go as I wished.The cooked breakfast was exemplary and set me up for the day - and my interview ... from which I landed a new job!In the evening there were many local people in the bar and it felt a good place to be. I would be very happy to pay a return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Conlon | Thu 20th Feb 2014


great - Rating 5/5

It was my first stay at the Eskdale Lodge and definitely not the last one. The room is clean and tidy and the bathroom as well. I liked the atmosphere and the view from the window to the nice and quiet area.

Reviewer:Krisztian Vigh | Mon 10th Feb 2014


Relaxed and easy - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly atmosphere with open bar - much better than a 'faceless' hotel and has easy access to the airport.Rooms are newly decorated, clean and comfortable.I've stayed here twice now and will certainly use again.

Reviewer:Mr. James Lindsay | Tue 4th Feb 2014


Mr - Rating 5/5

Excellent recommend to anyone,clean tidy and cosy.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Kingdon | Mon 3rd Feb 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian Simmons | Tue 28th Jan 2014


Excellant - Rating 5/5

This hotel is excellant all the staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious

Reviewer:Tony Forshaw | Mon 27th Jan 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, good room, great bathroom, great breakfast. Will definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Mayke` Hogestijn | Wed 22nd Jan 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Great service and accommodation for a very reasonable price. Excellent transport links.

Reviewer:Adam Smith | Mon 20th Jan 2014


perfect - Rating 5/5

perfect for our needs, although i like a quiet room, i could hear road noise during the night, but i have no complaints, room was large and clean with tea/coffee/chocolate even biscuits mints and bottled water, and mutv on the telly channels, perfect.

Reviewer:Phil Andrew | Fri 17th Jan 2014


Eskdale Review - Rating 4/5

Great little family run hotel close to airport and Manchester. Very helpful staff.

Reviewer:Anthony Harris | Mon 6th Jan 2014


Family Visit. - Rating 4/5

Excellent, realy enjoyed our stay;sorry for the slight confusion over the room (no. 7).Looking forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Wilkinson | Thu 2nd Jan 2014


Eskdale Lodge review - Rating 5/5

Family room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Location is good and near to tram station.

Reviewer:Norbain Tajul Ariffin | Mon 23rd Dec 2013


Good night out - Rating 4/5

A comfortable hotel with good atmosphere. We will calling again when visiting relatives in Sale.

Reviewer:Philomena Ladhams | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Great - Rating 5/5

This was my 3rd Stay at the Eskdale lodge. Wonderful as always.Great welcome. Clean and warm room and a fantastic breakfast.Really cannot fault this hotel and will always stay here while visiting Sale.

Reviewer:Miss. Vikki Bartlett | Mon 18th Nov 2013


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice stay for business traveller, good quality and hospitality.

Reviewer:Kees Van Der Looij | Sat 16th Nov 2013


“Nice clean hotel with very helpful and friendly staff” - Rating 5/5

Everyone is helpful and friendly. An ideal group of people to make anyone feel welcome & at home. Beautiful hotel...stunning room. Cant say enough good things about this hotel 10/10

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Mc Kinney | Mon 11th Nov 2013


a quiet corner - Rating 5/5

We chose the hotel for its location close to relatives that we were visiting. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quirkily old-fashioned.Most importantly - it was quiet - so that we both got a good night's sleep.The service was excellent and the staff friendly.We would come again

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Kendrick | Tue 5th Nov 2013


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here. It is very clean , the staff are friendly and efficient. Food in restaurant is top quality. We will certainly stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Hilton Minakawa | Sun 27th Oct 2013


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Charming bedroom and outstanding personal attention to every customer.We really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewer:Julen Palet | Sat 26th Oct 2013


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Hôtel typique, très bon accueil, chambre familiale spacieuse et propre, petit déjeuner anglais excellent, à 10min du centre de Manchester et de Old Trafford

Reviewer:RUDY MAES | Fri 25th Oct 2013


eskdale hotel - Rating 4/5

good room, friendly reception

Reviewer:Beatrice Dosgheas | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed in this lodge two times in total for four days. The lodge looks as a real English pub with friendly staff en customers. The staff was very helpfull and took time to help me. I really felt at home and if I return to Manchester I would enjoy coming back.

Reviewer:Ronald Bakker | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Visiting relative - Rating 4/5

Comfortable hotel with helpful staffTea/coffee facilities always welcome, with the added addition of mineral water.Useful free car parkingDid not take breakfast as we would not have done it justice, but looked quite appetisingWe will stay here again

Reviewer:Edward Madigan | Mon 21st Oct 2013


28 Sept 13 - 1 night - Rating 5/5

Easy access to Old Trafford - very friendly staff and good food, overall an excellent stay - I will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Chalk | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Excellent Value - Rating 4/5

Good clean accommodation. The big match was showing on TV in the bar and a decent bunch of friendly folks allowed me to join them. Real ale on tap. Food was very well presented and tasty. Great breakfast. Well equipped room and free wi-fi.

Reviewer:Ray Whittaker | Wed 18th Sep 2013


Comfortable & Homely - Rating 5/5

I was taking my son back to university, and was looking for a reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation. The friendly staff and pleasant rooms made the Eskdale an ideal choice. I would recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Kevany | Tue 10th Sep 2013


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night with wife and son from UniExtremely large room for 3 of us very clean would stay again. Good value for money

Reviewer:Simon Evans | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

The Eskdale Lodge is wonderful. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is served and fantastic. The Bar and atmosphere so warm and homely.I would definitely stay at the Eskdale Lodge again!!! :)

Reviewer:Mr. Troy Merz | Thu 22nd Aug 2013


what a gem - Rating 5/5

My driver said the staff where welcoming and friendly. The rooms where very clean, spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty, well cooked and a good choice.Would recommend here to anyone else and will definitely stay here again when in this area.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Jardine | Mon 19th Aug 2013


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Two cricket loving friends and I from the south of England decided to makeOld Trafford the venue for our annual away weekend. Having searched onlinefor accommodation and found the of usual Premier Inns etcwanting around £100 a night or more I decided to look a little further out of Manchester and fortunately came across the Eskdale Lodge. For good food, comfortable accommodation and friendly service at the price offered I really don't think this place could be beaten (3 nights B & B cost little more than we would have had to pay for one night at the Premier Inn at Old Trafford) and for access to the cricket (or football) it is ideal - 30 mins from hotel to seat in the ground including the 10 minute walkto the metrolink station with the added bonus that since the majority of spectators arrive from the other side of Manchester you avoid most of the queueing and congestion on the trams.The hotel is not luxurious but anyone who expects luxury for £39 a night (£46.50 including excellent full English breakfast) is not living in the real world! It is cosy, friendly and well positioned in a very pleasant leafy avenue, has two bars as well as a dining area and provides all the little extras - bottled waster, biscuits etc replenished daily - that most establishments in this price range do not.When we next return to watch cricket at Old Trafford the first thing we will be doing after securing tickets will be to book our rooms at The Eskdale.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Frost | Tue 6th Aug 2013


Good value hotel - Rating 4/5

The hotel was extremely good value and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Definitely use again if visiting family in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Grundy | Mon 1st Jul 2013


Very relaxing Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were going to a Man United game and were reccommended by Friends. We found the lodge handy enough, few stops on the tram, and we walked to and from, 10 min walk. We loved our room, very airy and spacious, comfy bed, anything we needed we got. We had our own key to come and go, and we would reccommend for a nice relaxing break, and for anyone who doesnt want the city noise, and very suitable for families.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandra Geraghty | Wed 24th Apr 2013


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Been staying in Manchester for over 30 years at various hotels, this isone of the best I've found, rooms very comfortable, very good bar with good choice of menu. Really made to feel welcome by all the staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Martin | Tue 23rd Apr 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

A very good value for money hotel, with efficient staff and a wonderful ambiance. It has got 2 pubs, a fine menu, clean rooms and tasty breakfast. The hotel is a family run, old fashioned place, but will all the things needed for a nice stay. Free wi-fi, digital TV, parking space. Some rooms may be a bit noisy and some may find this hotel too informal. I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kees Van Der Looij | Mon 22nd Apr 2013


Anthony C - Rating 4/5

One night stay only as we were visiting nearby relatives. We have stayed before and it is the most convenient hotel to their home.Room was comfortable and all we needed. Reception was helpful and friendly. We did not eat at the hotel as we were being fed by our relatives. Will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Cornell | Mon 1st Apr 2013


As Arnie says, "I'll be back" - Rating 5/5

Such a warm and friendly welcome from the whole team.Comfortable, quiet room (No 8), even though business was brisk in the bar and restaurant.Great value for money.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Deborah Worton | Sat 16th Feb 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 4/5

Always a warm, friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast. Rooms vary in size and style but all modern and comfortable.Ideal for a single business person and very good value for money

Reviewer:Dr. Andrew Brookes | Sat 9th Feb 2013


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

For the price, you cannot get better than this. Spacious room, with a bathroom I would excpect to see in a top class hotel. The the downstairs bar is small but inviting and has an appetising food menu. It is located approx 15 min drive from Manchester airport, and within easy walking distance to Sale town centre. I would stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Clay | Wed 6th Feb 2013


Fabulous service - Rating 5/5

Great service and good rooms. The bar has plenty of atmosphere with guests and locals all enjoying themselves. The gammon and egg I had for dinner was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. The owner went the extra mile when my van would not start in the morning and, on finding his car would not start either, got his father in laws car outto get me going. Cannot ask for more.

Reviewer:Mr. John Hereward | Wed 16th Jan 2013


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for this warm welcome. A nice stay in a nice place.

Reviewer:Miss. Magali Maniere | Tue 18th Dec 2012


Dec 2012 - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the second time good rooms great food and two bars what more could you want!

Reviewer:Mr. Pete Rutherford | Wed 12th Dec 2012


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at the Lodge. Very friendly and comfortable with all the amenities you could require.Breakfast was also excellent.Good place to stay at affordable prices.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Gleeson | Mon 10th Dec 2012


eskdale - Rating 5/5

had a great stay at eskdale lodge nothing but praise for this hotel staff very friendly was really helpful nothing too much trouble very comfortable bedseverything was top class

Reviewer:Carol Clement | Tue 4th Dec 2012


comfortable stay in Britain - Rating 4/5

We have enjoyed our stay in Eskdale Lodge Hotel. The room was very nice and breakfast in the morning was good and more than enough.We recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Jaap Bremer | Tue 27th Nov 2012


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

A first class hotel. Excellent facilities very clean ,nice decor ,extremely comfortable bed with top quality linen thank you!! Very good menu.Could not wish for more friendly or helpful staff.Many thanks for the extra pot of tea which was very gratefully received.Would definately stay again and recommend. Thank you once again for a very pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mrs. AnneHopkin | Wed 7th Nov 2012


Oe nights stay whilst travelling - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with our stay - the cheaper rate meant we were on the 2nd floor rather than the bigger rooms on the 1st floor and ther were more stairs but we didn't mind and were very comfortable.All ones' needs were thought of and provided for with quality that is usually for a higher price bracket.Maybe only single beds but we slept very well and the hotel was quiet. Capable friendly staff.We will certainly return if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah Brown | Thu 1st Nov 2012


Short stay review - Rating 4/5

I experianced a very warm welcome during my stay at this establishment. Everything was there that I needed and the room was very clean and tidy.Staff were very helpful and curtious.Very good food experianced on site and I have to say that it was all piping hot when served, excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Bandrowski | Tue 30th Oct 2012


Superb Value - Rating 5/5

Very happy with my stay at the Eskdale Lodge. Room was spacious and clean. Toilet and shower were clean and efficent with toiletries provided. Large TV and very fast internet in the room. Food in the restaurant was spot on and the service from start to finish was excellent. Great value for money. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Morton | Mon 29th Oct 2012


SHORT STAY - Rating 4/5

Our 5th or 6th stay at Eskdale and have always found warm welcome, friendly staff, good quality rooms, good breakfast and evening meal, good parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Creed | Mon 29th Oct 2012


25 OCT 12 - Rating 5/5

Great stay, accomodation food and service first class

Reviewer:Mr. Pete Rutherford | Sat 27th Oct 2012


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

i would definitely recommend the Eskdale Lodge to anyone looking for a weekend break. All the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to look after myself and my husband.The restaurant served excellent food and there was a great bar if you just wanted drinks.The location was close enough to Manchester city centre but still in a quiet location.Would definitely stay there again

Reviewer:Suzanne Delazzari | Tue 23rd Oct 2012


excellent - Rating 4/5

1st time at Eskdale but wont be my last, Wonderfull place to stay, my room was more the adequate, the breakfast is cooked fresh for you and is 1st class. and the food i had for evening meal was excellent. Thanks again Tim

Reviewer:Martin Martin | Mon 22nd Oct 2012


5 Star!!! - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner stayed here for one night as a place to rest our heads after going to Old Trafford.We were welcomed by an array of friendly guests and locals who drink in the hotel regularly.They were all very nice and welcoming and couldnt say nicer things about the staff working at the Lodge.The food was amazing (dinner and breakfast), the drinks were cheap, the service was superb and the location was ideal for us, just a 5 minute stroll to the metro.I would definately recommend to anyone... excellent value for money!We will definately be dropping by again sometime :-)Thank you for a relaxing stay.Fleur and Mark xx

Reviewer:Fleur Poree | Mon 22nd Oct 2012


A good find - Rating 4/5

A nice stay, good food dinner and breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Reviewer:Duncan Burns | Wed 17th Oct 2012


A good 4 days - Rating 4/5

A friendly small hotel with good quality food.

Reviewer:Adrian Wood | Tue 9th Oct 2012


good value - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome, good pub food, nice room

Reviewer:Ms. Ildiko Gabulya | Fri 5th Oct 2012


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very impressed with the standard of furnishings, decor and cleanliness.The room had all the customary facilities and was extremely comfortable.I would look forward to staying at the Eskdale Lodge again.

Reviewer:Kenneth Jacob | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Partygoers - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night, were made most welcome and had an excellent evening meal and breakfast.Will definitely return when in the area again.

Reviewer:Linda Harding | Sun 30th Sep 2012


Handy location - Rating 4/5

The reviews I read before staying were reflective of what I found, the bathroom was of excellent quality, the food was really good, and presented well, piping hot and served with a smile - do not be put off by the appearance, or stairwell, the room I had was absolutely fine, definitely stay again

Reviewer:Paul Beardsley | Thu 27th Sep 2012


A Jewel - Rating 5/5

Parked 10 yards from the door, lovely warm welcome, clean, tidy, spacious room. Excellent dinner, well priced, friendly, comfortable little hotel ! Would recommend to anyone looking for a simple overnight stay in the Manchester area.

Reviewer:Paul Hawes | Thu 27th Sep 2012


Great Place - Rating 4/5

We would recommend this lodge to everyone. We found it very accomadating and the staff was warm and friendly.They go out of their way to help you. Clean and kept well.

Reviewer:Dianne Olinski | Sat 22nd Sep 2012


Best breakfast outside yorkshire - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for one night, but I was made to feel very welcome. The room I had was more than adequate and the bed very comfortable. The bottom sheet although very clean was very'bobbly'. Thats me just being picky. I had a very substantial meal in the bar/bistro, which was excellent washed down with a pint of Boddy's. After a light snooze and telly break,I was ushered down to the Cellar bar, which was quite busy with the locals indulging in a quiz. After chatting with one or two locals and a further ration of Boddingtons best, I retired to my bed. The dividing walls are not very insulated, and I could easily hear the next room residents chatting away. Again I am being picky. Breakfast was a delight. While munching away on my corn flakes, my order for a cooked meal was taken, and cooked freshI can honestly say it was one of the nicest breakfasts I have had in a long time. Everything cooked to perfection!!My only complaint was not the Hotel but the horrendous traffic in which I was stuck for nearly an hour, when I tried to get back to the M60.Would I use this hotel again? Definately!!

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Beaumont | Wed 19th Sep 2012


Eskdale Lodge - Sale - Rating 5/5

Ridiculous value for money, I paid £35 through booking.com. Fantastic staff, beamed bar and restuarant, vibrant atmosphere, large clean room with en-suite. Met people there that have been using it for 8 years and I can see why. If you want 5 star at £200 a night all well and good but if you want a good room for the night with friendly staff you won't do better.

Reviewer:Michael Weaver | Wed 12th Sep 2012


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our short stay, there was everything we needed in our room and the breakfast was very good, excellent value for money. Nothing was any trouble to the staff, a warm, friendly atmostphere, will definetly return if in the area in the future and will recommend this B& B to others.

Reviewer:Yvonne Gibson | Sat 1st Sep 2012


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Clean, Friendly Staff, good breakfast, nice people in the bar, what more could you possibly want?

Reviewer:Mr. Scott Roden | Sun 5th Aug 2012


very pleasing - Rating 4/5

very pleased with the hotel.the room was very clean and well furnished. the bed was comfortable. and the hotel itself was in a lovely area. will recommend

Reviewer:Lez Palmer | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful.Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Broome | Wed 25th Jul 2012


GOOD CHOICE - Rating 4/5

YOU CAN TRUST THAT EVERYTHING IS OK:STAFF, ROOMS, DINNER... A GOOD CHOICE.

Reviewer:FRANCISCO JOSE FERNANDEZ ALCONERO | Tue 17th Jul 2012


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay, was made to feel very welcome and the room was comfortable and had everything we need. One thing to note, it said on our booking that breakfast was £4.95 but we were charged £7.95 because we had more than a continental. Breakfast was good and worth the extra price but it was a little unclear about that small additional cost. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.

Reviewer:Sarah Ruddick | Mon 16th Jul 2012


Good find - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights while in Manchester on business.Very pleased with my accommodation, a single ensuite room, clean and spacious.Enjoyed a meal in the pub.Staff were friendly and helpful.Would definately recommend and stay again myself when next in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Luke Turner | Fri 13th Jul 2012


Eskdale Lodge - Rating 4/5

Nice, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Close to the tram station and the motorway. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Stuart McFarlane | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Little gem South of the city - Rating 5/5

Eskdale is a real gem with loads of charm and 100% value for money. Fantastic hosts who accommodated our v late arrival with no fuss. Clean, comfortable spacious rooms with all the little extras you'd expect from a large hotel chain. Hearty breakfast delivered by friendly attentive staff. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sadie Bedford | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


Eskdale review - Rating 5/5

Staff were friendly and the room was clean and well appointed, food was good in the restaurant. Very reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Sean Bolton | Fri 29th Jun 2012


Five Star at Two star prices - Rating 5/5

A great hotel in every department and unbelievably cheap. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Thomas Walker | Thu 28th Jun 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The very friendly and competent staff adds to the comfort atmosphere, Taste and quality of the dinner are not to beat, the wine cellar is fully equipped. Cleanliness and ambience of the hotel and pub is perfect

Reviewer:Mr. Mario Pizikas | Tue 26th Jun 2012


Airport Stay - Rating 5/5

Great atmosphere in bars. Lovely room, great location near Manchester Airport, great value. Friendly and helpful staff, very very good. Will use again.

Reviewer:Warren Sandall | Mon 25th Jun 2012


Travelling teacher - Rating 4/5

Well presented room, very clean with some nice personal touches.Bed very comfortable and all bedding clean and tidy.Staff very polite. Cant fault that side of it.My only very minor ctitisism was on check in I had to wait at a very busy bar to fill in the check in slip. Maybe a small desk away from the bar to do this would help.However in all fairness I was attended to pretty quick. All in all a superior B& B for the very reasonable price of £35

Reviewer:John Turner | Thu 21st Jun 2012


One night stay - Rating 4/5

I cannot fault this Hotel ,room,greeting ,location,everything was first class

Reviewer:Susan Marsh | Mon 18th Jun 2012


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the family room which was very spacious and clean.The hotel is located close to the Metrolink which was great for getting into the city centre. Would definitley stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Sharon Marsden | Mon 11th Jun 2012


one night stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable beds. We had an upgrade tosuperior room.The bar is very popular and a lot of locals use the facilities which gives it a friendly feel.Evening meal menu was very enticing and the breakfast at £5 was a bargain. If you have a reason to be in the area of Sale this is definitely a place worth considering.

Reviewer:Clive MORRIS | Sat 9th Jun 2012


excellent - Rating 5/5

i really enjoyed my stay even though it was only for one night.everything you need in the bedroom and bathroom very clean and comfortablr bedsbreakfast first rate.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathleen Thompson | Mon 4th Jun 2012


Comfortable and friendly- Rating 5/5

Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed, soft towels, reasonable priced bar, very accommodating, even though my room was directly above the bar i could not hear the noise in my room - my only fault would be the low pressure and extreme hot/ cold water coming from the shower (needed to keep flicking from med to high for a balance) but hey for £35 exceptional value :)

Reviewer:Miss. Stephanie Burn | Thu 31st May 2012


One night stay. - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Eskdale. The room was very comfortable and clean and provided all we needed. We found all the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, freshly cooked and filled us up for our long journey home. We're looking forward to returning again soon. Thank you very much. Roz and Thomas x

Reviewer:Miss. Roz Bivand | Wed 30th May 2012


very nice stay - Rating 4/5

although we only spent one night, we would highly reccommend this hotel,nice clean room, wonderful selection of breakfast's,, good to have a drink in the evening without the hassle of the car. Would stay again when in Manchester.

Reviewer:Jennifer Corbett | Wed 30th May 2012


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay with well appointed rooms warm friendly staff Bar area and eating area very nice serving superb food

Reviewer:Mr. JohnWilson | Thu 24th May 2012


Realy nice - Rating 4/5

Thanks to all.It was a pleasure to staying in your hotel.Nice dining-room and bar and of course the taste of the Boddington-bear is realy good;-))

Reviewer:Jens Homey | Tue 22nd May 2012


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault hospitality, shown to room on arrival. Spent evening in Bar chatting to locals and watching football match on Sky. Had a very nice 'homemade' burger for dinner.

Reviewer:Simon Muncey | Thu 10th May 2012


Man Utd weekend - Rating 0/5

we have stayed twice now and Will definatly be back. The staff are all very friendly and the rooms very comfortable .Thank you for a pleasant weekend and as soon as next seasons fixture list is out we Will be booking again .

Reviewer:Mrs. AngelaDewey | Tue 8th May 2012


one night - Rating 5/5

I spent one night at Eskdale Lodge.My room was clean and warm and the bed was comfortable.The owner was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.The food was excellent.I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Andrea Sims | Tue 1st May 2012


Eskdale Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

We had alovely stay here, staff were really friendly, the rooms were bright and airy and spotlessly clean.Breakfast was good too. Will definitely be back!

Reviewer:Peter Morris | Mon 30th Apr 2012


My home in Manchester - Rating 5/5

I visit Manchester 5-6 times a year and The Eskdale Lodge has become my favorite place to stay. I feel at home here;the staff are friendly and caring. And it has a nice atmosphere with two cosy pubs (downstairs and upstairs) and a good location close to Old Trafford.

Reviewer:Mr. Patrik Leje | Mon 23rd Apr 2012


Great Family Hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent family run hotel.Great bar, doubling up as the local.Good food.Owners and staff very friendly.Home from home.Grand victorian Mansion being steadily modernised.Excellent value.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Savage | Sun 15th Apr 2012


Typical English place to stay - Rating 4/5

A typical English place to stay. The staff madeus feel very welcome and were very helpful. We really enjoyed eating the full English breakfast. We do recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Annie Plewa | Thu 12th Apr 2012


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay, clean, comfortable and very friendly. Had a meal in the pub and got to chat with local people until late in to the night.

Reviewer:Moto Hewitt | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


Eskdale Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful. We were 3 adults and a baby and our room was more than adequate. Would recommend staying here...also very convenient for airport.

Reviewer:Janet Bayley | Thu 15th Mar 2012


Welcoming and good value - Rating 5/5

We stayed just one night and were very pleased with the friendliness of staff and room comfort.Excellent value for money and ideal for Manchester visits as public transport to city centre is convenient.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances Winter | Mon 12th Mar 2012


Family visit - Rating 4/5

A very welcoming stay at Eskdale.Thank you for all the effort youput in to make our visit comfortable and trouble-free. We will choose your Lodgefor our future visits to Manchester.

Reviewer:Ivan Gascoigne | Tue 14th Feb 2012


Excellent choice - Rating 5/5

Chose this hotel as do not like soul-less chain hotels and was not disappointed.Had a lovely big room at the back of the hotel with a very comfy bed.Ate in the hotel at night, the food was first class.Great breakfast.Close to Manchester airport but a very quiet area.Staff very friendly.Would definately stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Martina Skellon | Wed 14th Dec 2011


Weekend in Sale - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the Eskdale Lodge before but had some friends with us this time and they were all impressed with the hotel,the rooms were comfortable and warm and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Dean Mccullough | Tue 13th Dec 2011


Good Value - Rating 4/5

Easy website to book on--good location for getting into Manchester by tram--only 15 minute walk to the centre of Sale where are located a number of nice restaurants--adequate off-road parking--warm and helpful staff--good room--good breakfast and evening meal

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth Creed | Sun 28th Aug 2011


Business stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpfull staff. The rooms are adequate and well maintained with very comfortable beds. The standard of the restaurant food and service is excellent. Good value for money. Will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Barton | Wed 24th Aug 2011


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very clean and tidy, comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Stevens | Wed 10th Aug 2011


A Match Day Stop Over - Rating 5/5

Excellent friendly hotel, situated well for Old Trafford & the city centre via the metrolink. Will always consider this hotel for stop overs for the match & nights out in Manchester

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Elson | Sun 7th Aug 2011


One nights stay - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly and courteous staff and very reasonably priced. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Martin | Tue 2nd Aug 2011


Final day of vacation from US - Rating 4/5

Super convenient;marvelous to be able to park the car, stroll to the 'tram' station and get delivered into the Manchester city centre. The best freshest hottest breakfast, eggs beautifully 'over-easy' of our whole brief British vacation. Also very convenient for avoiding city traffic when we left for Quarry Bank Mill and Manchester Airport going via the lanes. Congratulations & thanks.

Reviewer:Dr. Keith Gardiner | Mon 1st Aug 2011


Family Room - Rating 5/5

We were delighted with the friendly welcome we received at the Eskdale.Throughout our 5 day stay we were taken such good care of.The food is excellent, all the staff most friendly, the family room spacious clean and comfortable.Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. KatherineRexhausen | Wed 20th Jul 2011


Sat 25 June 2011 - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Eskdale Hotel.We were made very welcome on arrival.Our room (No 5) was lovely, there was everything we could possibly have wanted in the room, complimentary bottle of water, sweets, tea/coffee tray with biscuits.The bathroom was immaculate with liquid soap etc.All in all it was a very comfortable room, and if we are ever in the area again and need a hotel, this would be our first choice.Thank you. Ann

Reviewer:Mrs. ANN McKIBBIN | Mon 27th Jun 2011


Eskdale Lodge Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on Sat 11/6 as Take that were playing in Manchester so the prices for the centre were ridiculous.We were more than pleased with the hotel.Stayed in a Superior double which could have slept4 people and was very large.Lovely decorated and a clean modern bathroom with bath & shower.We took a taxi into the centre and cost £12 and was approx 15 mins.Would definately stay there again.Didnt have breakfast as got up too late but the food in both the restaurant and the bar looked lovely and plenty of people were eating.

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa Fedyk | Mon 13th Jun 2011


Fantastic value for money and great food - Rating 5/5

This hotel represents outstanding value for money, with comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast and staff. We'll be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Bjorn Simpole | Mon 13th Jun 2011


Eskdale review - Rating 4/5

Eskdale lodge was excellent value for money.Staff were friendly and roomn, was clean and had everything required.Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Phillips | Tue 7th Jun 2011


very good - Rating 4/5

we stayed at the eskdale lodge this weekend and had a great stay. The hotel was lovely, good amenities, the staff very welcoming and the breakfast was superb. I would recommend it as a base in Manchester, easy access to the city and very reasonably priced.

Reviewer:Mr. Lynne Nelson | Sun 29th May 2011


Good.- Rating 4/5

Only a business stay;worked at the desk in the room most of the evening, but had dinner downstairs. Accommodation good;nice atmosphere;friendly and helpful staff and good, solid food at a reasonable price. No complaints at all;would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Barney Grice | Sat 28th May 2011


SHORT, BUT SWEET STAY ! - Rating 5/5

We booked the Hotel for 1 night only, as previous Tripadvisor reports read well, & it was convenient for the Metro stop.We can now confirm the Hotel is well worth it's Star rating, as the room was very comfortable, with the added refinements of some nibbles, bottled water, & a full bathroom kit, usually only found in more expensive Hotel Groups.We didn't have an evening meal, though the bar / lounge area was full of customers, & the food "smelt "good, though the Full English breakfast was excellent, again accompanied by more than is usual in smaller Hotels.We will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Manchester, & thanks to Grazyna & Garvan for their hospitality - & hope you enjoy the Final on Saturday !From Pam & Rob Littleton

Reviewer:Mr. ROBERT LITTLETON | Thu 26th May 2011


Clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere, great hosts - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights in one of the smaller double rooms. When we travel, all we really care about is that the room is clean and comfortable and has a shower, and this fit the bill perfectly. The hotel is located in a fairly quiet neighbourhood, but close enough to the main road. The price was reasonable. Breakfast was good. There was a nice bar with a TV in each section and one in the dining room. There was suprisingly no noise in the room from the bar downstairs. The hosts and staff were extremely friendly and accomodating and went out of their way to help us. We couldn't have asked for more really. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Watson | Sun 8th May 2011


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Eskdale. The staff were very polite and welcoming. The breakfast was really nice and we were always asked if we wanted more toast. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the towels were changed daily. I would definately recommend this as a good base to stay as Sale itself has lots of bars and restaurants to enjoy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Hart | Tue 19th Apr 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian